Journalism Awards for Excellence 2010 of Sri Lanka on July 26

July 24, Colombo: Journalism Awards for Excellence 2010 of Sri Lanka is to be held on July 26, 7 pm in Empire Ballroom of the Mount Lavinia Hotel.

The event is organized by Editor’s Guild of Sri Lanka in association with the Sri Lanka Press Institute.

The organizers say a record number of 250 entries were received this year for the 2010 Awards from journalists working for Sri Lankan newspapers.

Prof. Tissa Kariyawasam, Former Head of the Department of Mass Communications at the Kelaniya University continues to head the Judging Panel comprising of retired and working journalists and media academics.

The Editors Guild is to honor four veteran journalists through the Life Time Achievement Award. They are Lloyd Rajaratnam Devarajah, Sarath Cooray, S. M. Gopalaratnam and Bandula Harischandra.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.