* Secretaries of five ministries in Sri Lanka changed

Jan 03, Colombo: The Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka has taken steps to change the secretaries of five ministries.

The secretaries of the Environment, Resettlement, Productivity Promotion and Petroleum Ministries have been changed.

The Agriculture Ministry has also been appointed a new secretary since the former secretary has retired from the service.

The new secretaries have assumed duties in their offices yesterday.

R.H.S. Samaratunge who was the Secretary of the Environment Ministry was appointed as the Secretary of the Petroleum Ministry; Resettlement Ministry Secretary, M.U.N. Basnayake was appointed as the Environment Ministry Secretary; Productivity Promotions Ministry Secretary W.M. Bandusena was appointed as the Resettlement Ministry Secretary; former Western Province Secretary Lalith Kannangara was appointed as the Productivity Promotions Ministry Secretary.

Former Galle District Secretary Wijeratne Sakalasuriya was appointed as the Agriculture Ministry Secretary.

Secretary to the President Lalith Weeratunga has officially informed all relevant ministers of the new appointments to their ministries.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.